Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Steve Meehan

State Farm® Insurance Agent Steve Meehan

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (172 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Janet Paduch

Janet Paduch

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had my insurance with Steve Meehan at State Farm in Toms River for many years & I've recommended him to family & friends. If you want good old fashioned customer service where you can call or go to your local office & be treated like an important part of his family- contact Steve & his staff at State Farm!! I'm always able to call the office with questions anytime & speak with someone or schedule an appointment at the office. Don't waste your time & money on an insurance company without a local office that you have to call an 800 number in another state when you really need them!! Steve Meehan is a kind compassionate person who truly cares about his customers, Steve & his office staff make sure you are taken care of!! And during these uncertain times, it's a blessing to be able to drop off payments & paperwork at your local State Farm office without having to worry about computers being down, the mail getting there on time, etc.!! Quality insurance & service, convenient location, & speaking with people instead of answering machines!! Excellent!!"
Profile photo of Joey Frost

Joey Frost

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Unbelievable service ! I was surprised how fast and friendly the service was. Julia LaTerra helped me get better rates than I was getting. No-non sense, no over selling just quick friendly service"
Profile photo of I4ene Merkel

I4ene Merkel

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Went today and met with Sean and found the experience extremely pleasant. Sean was very informative. I switched to State Farm and am saving half of what my insurance cost from the other company for the same coverage. I highly recommend State Farm in Toms River and if you go their for a quote ask for Sean"
Profile photo of devin mulhare

devin mulhare

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve Meehan- State Farm has been handling all my insurance needs for 10 years and I have had nothing but a great experience. Rates are fair and competitive, but most importantly to me is the customer service is phenomenal."
Profile photo of Denise Arango

Denise Arango

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently got a homeowners insurance policy with State Farm and what a super easy and great experience it was. I dealt with Chris Meehan who was very professional, helpful & answered all my questions. Chris even saved us more money than we were originally quoted from Nationwide. I would highly recommend Chris, for all your insurance needs. Thank you Chris, for making this a stress free experience and for doing everything so quickly under short closing deadlines."
Profile photo of Cynthia Freier

Cynthia Freier

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently transferred auto & home carrier to State Farm from Allstate Insurance because of better premiums/cost and accessibility of their local office in Toms River. We are very glad we did as we were very impressed with the excellent customer service from Christopher Meehan as well as the overall high quality client attention the staff give their clients! Hope our new relationship with them continues for years to come! Thank you ! Regards. Cynthia & Brent Freier"
Profile photo of SOPHIA TORJUSEN

SOPHIA TORJUSEN

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently moved from NY to NJ. I’ve had State Farm Insurance for years and wanted to continue the relationship. I reached out to the Steve Meehan State Farm Insurance office on 617 Rt. 37W, Tom’s River, NJ.. I spoke with Chris and explained what I needed. It was so refreshing to speak with a LIVE person without explaining everything to a robot first! Chris was helpful immediately. He brought up my auto policy and was able to issue me coverage and texted my temporary insurance card same day. I’m going to enjoy my relationship with the Steve Meehan office and if the agents and personnel are as helpful as Chris, I hit the jackpot!!"
Profile photo of stinger881

stinger881

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently purchased a home in the area and was in the market for homeowners insurance. Working with Chris was a great experience. He was very responsive when I called or texted and answered any questions I had. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for homeowners or auto insurance."
Profile photo of Nicole Best

Nicole Best

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly. They always answer the phone promptly and respond to any questions I have in depth. I highly recommend!!"
Profile photo of Janet Leech

Janet Leech

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always friendly. Quick to respond and helpful!!"
Profile photo of James LeFave

James LeFave

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve is very knowledgeable, professional and responsive. I just bought a house and he easily guided me through the process (for house insurance) working with mortgage company making sure we had all the bases covered for the closing. And at the end of the day, very competitive rates for everything I bundled."
Profile photo of Mendel Horowitz

Mendel Horowitz

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service"
Profile photo of Angela LaFranca

Angela LaFranca

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Julia was super helpful! I was shopping around for homeowners and car insurance to bundle since I’m a first time home buyer and she made the process seamless."
Profile photo of Marangeli Gomez

Marangeli Gomez

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I appreciate your kindness and help during the process."
Profile photo of Bob Agnese

Bob Agnese

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience . Julia La Terra was extremely knowledgeable, very easy to work with. Cost of the products were a big savings , half my previous broker."
Profile photo of Carl Jones

Carl Jones

August 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"The absolute best experience I've ever had with an insurance company chris is the best you rock man thank you so much!!!! All my needs in 1 place"
Profile photo of Eugene Stuart

Eugene Stuart

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I live in California and had to call Mr. Meehan's office in New Jersey to arrange coverage for my late mother's house. Mr. Meehan was knowledgeable, courteous and efficient. We arranged satisfactory coverage in one phone call, and he sent me an insurance binder within a week. I was very pleased with both the process and the outcome. He has my highest recommendation."
Profile photo of Diane Ford

Diane Ford

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris was very easy to work with. Saved almost 1500 dollars by switching to State Farm. Would definitely give him a call."
Profile photo of Blaise Santi

Blaise Santi

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Worked with Chris in Steve’s office. He was incredibly responsive and assisted us in getting a new policy put in place within a few hours to compete an auto purchase. I would recommend Chris in the future to anyone."
Profile photo of Paige LaDuca

Paige LaDuca

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve and his son Chris were wonderful to work with. I had questions about my home owners policy and they were super helpful. They quoted me a great price and then it got even better when I bundled my car insurance with them. By moving to State Farm I saved about $1800 a year! Highly recommend them for not only great pricing but the best customer service! Thank you Meehan’s!!"
Profile photo of Dorothea Nevins

Dorothea Nevins

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"my agent was julia Ann she was wonderful very very helpful hope to do business with her many years to come DOTTIE NEVINS ANS BILL PIVARNICK"
Profile photo of pat fortunato

pat fortunato

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was very impressed with Julia. She was so helpful, informative and a pleasure to work with. I was so unhappy with my previous insurance company and she was very informative which help me make a decision to change to State Farm."
Profile photo of Brian Contino

Brian Contino

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had my auto, home, motorcycle, trailer and personal umbrella policy with Allstate for over 25 years, I like having all my policies in one place. I also believe in loyalty, which is why I stayed so long. However, when you see rate increases at almost every renewal but get no logical explanation why, it’s time to put loyalty aside and shop around. Julia LaTerra is amazing, I sent her my prior policy declaration pages and she did the rest. She got back to me quickly with five quotes that she covered in detail and made sure not to give me any lesser coverage than I previously had with Allstate. I was hoping to get some savings but never imagined I would save $1,400 annually across all five policies! Thank you Steve Meehan State Farm, and especially Julia for your wonderful service."
Profile photo of Leslie Lafrano

Leslie Lafrano

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was more than happy with pricing and response time regarding my insurance renewal this year. Julia was more than thorough and responsive with my questions as well as knowledgeable. State Farm was the most competitive regarding my homeowners and auto this year."
Profile photo of Frank Saragnese

Frank Saragnese

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fantastic service and saved me hundreds of dollars too . Highly recommended ."