Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Sonia Schories

Sonia Schories

February 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sonia Schories
"Chris did an excellent job transferring our policies to State Farm. Realized a big savings. He made us very comfortable during the transaction and he is a great asset to the agency."
Profile photo of Carol Doll

Carol Doll

February 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Carol Doll
"Tom was excellent and a pleasure to deal with. 10 stars!!!!"
Profile photo of John

John

January 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by John
"Great agency!. Julia was very helpful and informative Jake has nothing on her! Very competitive rates."
Profile photo of Aubreigh Potpinka

Aubreigh Potpinka

January 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Aubreigh Potpinka
"Great rate, Chris was very helpful and timely! Thank you!"
Profile photo of Deborah Centofanti

Deborah Centofanti

January 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Deborah Centofanti
"I have been with Steve Meehan State Farm for over 10 years, they have always been quick to respond to any questions, or concerns and provide much appreciated text message reminders. I have dealt with a few individuals at this office over the years, all very customer oriented however, and very respectful!! Chris is the one person I have had the privilege of working with the last few years! He is so very kind, respectful and patient. He gets the information I request almost immediately...Thank you for all you do us, my wife and I appreciate it. Services are auto and renters best prices around!!"
Profile photo of Michael McLaughlin

Michael McLaughlin

January 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Michael McLaughlin
"Chris was very helpful!"
Profile photo of Annabel Molina Sandberg

Annabel Molina Sandberg

December 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Annabel Molina Sandberg
"I was lucky enough too have Chris Meehan as my agent. He answered all my questions and explained exactly what I was covered for with my new homeowners insurance. I will definitely recommend him to my family and friends, I am sleeping better now thanks to him and State Farm!"
Profile photo of Mary Garvin

Mary Garvin

December 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Garvin
"All of my dealings, to include my latest interaction with Mr. Meehan at the Toms River, State Farm office has been exceptional. Mr. Meehan and his staff always take the time to talk with me to explain the policies and their benefits. Everyone is friendly, polite, responsive and professional, not to mention providing excellent and affordable prices. Thanks for such great service."
Profile photo of Bonnie Drucker

Bonnie Drucker

December 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bonnie Drucker
"Friendly and professional. I was treated as an equal not just someone asking about insurance."
Profile photo of ginny sweigart

ginny sweigart

December 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by ginny sweigart
"We are very happy with the service and help that we got from our insurance rep Julia she took a lot of time to make sure that we were getting all the information we needed to make a decision"
Profile photo of Bruce Miller

Bruce Miller

December 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bruce Miller
"Chris was very helpful and willing to answer all my questions. For both my home owners and my truck insurance. And even saved me $500. 00 a year!"
Profile photo of Mary Curran

Mary Curran

December 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Curran
"We were moving and needed a homeowners policy. As we’ve dealt with State Farm for 50 years we naturally called Steve Meehans office and spoke with Julia who could not have been more pleasant and knowledgeable. It took no more than 10 minutes and I was done. She’s a real asset. Mary Curran."
Profile photo of Sharon Sibole

Sharon Sibole

December 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sharon Sibole
"I am very satisfied with state farm,my girl Julia helped me with lowering my Auto and home insurance, I've passed the name on to friends,my son will be calling you soon, thank you for everything ❤️"
Profile photo of Anthony Papariello

Anthony Papariello

November 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Anthony Papariello
"I couldn't ask for better service and efficiency the price was well in line saved money on the complete transaction JULIE IS A EXCELLENT representative with STATE FARM INSURANCE. THANKYOU FOR ALL YOUR HELP AND FOLLOW UP ON THE ENTIRE PACKAGE ANTHONY PAPARIELLO"
Profile photo of Kevin C

Kevin C

November 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kevin C
"Great service highly recommend!"
Profile photo of P. M.

P. M.

November 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by P. M.
"Extremely helpful transferring our insurance needs after a move from another state. They were available to assist and answer all of our questions."
Profile photo of Elizabeth Smutz

Elizabeth Smutz

November 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Elizabeth Smutz
"The best experience I've had shopping for insurance. The attention to detail and knowledge of our agent, Julia, made for an easy transition from our previous insurer. We saved a significant amount of money insuring through State Farm! Thank you Julia!"
Profile photo of Robert Bernath

Robert Bernath

November 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Bernath
"Great experience from start to finish, thank you to Chris for helping us through the process of getting fantastic home insurance"
Profile photo of Rachel Greene

Rachel Greene

November 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rachel Greene
"Called Steve for a Renters quote and had some questions about registering my vehicle in NJ. He was very attentive, listened to my needs, answered all my questions as thoroughly as he could and gave me some insight on how best to manage transferring my auto insurance/registration from NY to NJ. He provided excellent customer service and because of that, I know I made the right choice calling his office."
Profile photo of Sharuby Warford

Sharuby Warford

November 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sharuby Warford
"Chris was very very helpful with finding me the best plan for my family..."
Profile photo of jeffrey n langhorne

jeffrey n langhorne

October 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by jeffrey n langhorne
"I couldn't have made a better choice in insurance agents ! Extremely helpful, doesn't bother you with constant sales offers, fantastic staff, great pricing on all my auto and renters needs, everything you could ask for in an insurance agent ! I've been happy with them for 4 + years +, with no end in sight ! Thank you to Steve and the team I'm a very happy customer and you will be too !!!"
Profile photo of Agustin Frias

Agustin Frias

October 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Agustin Frias
"The Tom’s River team is excellent ! It all started with Chris who was very professional , courteous and patient with all my queries. He took the initiative to discuss matters wherein I can save more on insurance costs . Such a great person to deal with. I also met Steve and Felicia who were very helpful and accommodating . I was happy I switched to State Farm and will definitely recommend Steve Meehan to my relatives and friends 👍"
Profile photo of John Schenck

John Schenck

October 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John Schenck
"Great agency, Have been with Steve for many years."
Profile photo of Ann Dacunto

Ann Dacunto

October 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ann Dacunto
"My experience was great... Chris was wonderful...helped me in a minute...set up new policy..have all my insurance with Steve Meehan office..."
Profile photo of Della Blasucci

Della Blasucci

October 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Della Blasucci
"Excellent customer service. We couldn’t be happier. Never felt pressured or rushed. Our agent, Julia LaTerra, took so much patient time going over all our options. She is wonderful. As senior citizens changing home and auto policies, Julia made it easy. Thank you State Farm for an excellent experience and unbearable rates!"